Partner of a Pilot
The Candid Diary of an Airline Pilot’s Girlfriend

Just when the caterpillar thought it’s life was over, it became a butterfly…


I have been feeling very down of late, and I wanted to post this quote to remind myself that perhaps my loss is just not something I can understand… Events in my life have rocked my faith, but whatever I do or don’t believe in… I do know that I believe in butterflies and nature, and I take great comfort from a quote that a good friend recently shared with me, which just happens to be the title of this post…

2 Responses to “Just when the caterpillar thought it’s life was over, it became a butterfly…”

  1. Are you ok?

  2. I have been married 20+
    years to a Delta Pilot. He has cheated continuously thruout our marriage. Kim F. has been sleeping with him for 6 of those years. She is a flight attendant and called me to tell me and my young daughter that she is going to be my daughter’s new stepmother. Whatever you do never ever ever marry a pilot. You can be the prettiest,sexiest and the most understanding woman in the world. You can be a high wage earner, raise his son from a failed relationship full time in our home since he was 2. Pay for private schools, love and care for your pilot and even think it must be something you did. In the process of taking all his meager joint accounts(big spender just not with his own family). He can berate you for years but he will lose his family, his future with his children and you can take all his money. Feel better, not really, just sad to think I believed this stupid man for so long. Ladies it is not you, don’t believe it. Just escape, love your children, never see him ever again and be happy he lives in Pergatory….a place he made for himself. He will travel all over the world but never have his family. Hope he enjoys what is left of his life alone, we do not need his money(we got it). Maybe the children will see him on his deathbed not for him but to ease their own guilt and look one more time on the man that truly,totally failed them.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

