Partner of a Pilot
The Candid Diary of an Airline Pilot’s Girlfriend

XXX TSA Scanner Humour


Ok, so I just saw this and I thought it was funny, so I thought I’d post it for you to have a giggle too… It is the Saturday Night Live’s ‘take off’ of the new ‘TSA Image Campaign’. I have written before about my issues with the scanner images in this post called: TSA L-3′s XXX-Rated Airport Scanner Pictures. The comments on that post have been both interesting and funny to read!

It is a serious subject, but seems to have attracted a lot of humour because of the invasion of the huge invasion of privacy…

Just in case you haven’t seen the images that the TSA’s L3 Millimeter Wave Scanner is capable of taking, here is one from my prior post.

Also, before you say they’re not too bad… Apparently the scanners pictures appear at a higher screen resolution than these!

Though not quite as high as this FAKE/JOKE picture that is circulating around the net:

There seems to suddenly been a lot of interest in the subject, if my recent blog stats are anything to go by… So rather than continuing to complain about it as I have done in both of my prior posts, I thought I’d join the band wagon and ridicule it instead by sharing another spoof from one of my favourite Aviation Comedy sites (Thromby Air) with you:

And in case you are interested in contributing to the poll from my last post, feel free to do so here:

No Responses to “XXX TSA Scanner Humour”

Leave a Reply

