Partner of a Pilot
The Candid Diary of an Airline Pilot’s Girlfriend

Just another day at work


Well, we’re off on a trip! I’m so excited. Baby and I had our injections about 4 weeks ago, and we’ve been taking our malaria tablets for the past week; and we actually have confirmed seats this time. We didn’t bother with standby (non-rev travel) this time, because being that it’s a long trip; we didn’t want the stress of wondering if I’d get on or not.

We’re visiting a place that I’ve never been before-so I’m really looking forward to it! Today, I grabbed hold of Bf and giggled like a school girl and said

“I’m SOOOOOOOO EXCITED about this trip, are you?!”

his response?

 

“Well, not really excited exactly… I am looking forward to it; but it’s just another day at work for me really, isn’t it?”

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGH!

I could have kicked him hard in the shins! We’re travelling half way around the world for a ‘holiday’, and if anything; I would have thought that him flying us there, would only serve to enhance his pleasure!? Just once, I REALLY wanted to be allowed to wallow in THE ONE major benefit to having a long-haul airline pilot as my significant other; but instead, I’m reminded of a down side… The fact that, if we go somewhere together; he’ll have ‘been there, done it and worn the t-shirt’ without me, for work already!  Grrr! He’s so jaded by his job sometimes-that he forgets how lucky we are to have this perk!

3 Responses to “Just another day at work”

  1. Hi – found your blog through another blog – it’s crazy, all these pilot wives blogs are connected 🙂

    I, too, am a pilot’s wife. When my husband flew passengers, I only got to ride on his plane once. But, I thought it was the greatest thing ever – to be riding on the plane he’s flying. I don’t they understand. But I’m fascinated everytime I get on an airplane that this is what my husband does everyday. It’s amazing.

    Anyway, just thought I’d add my two cents. I’ve got a personal blog over at http://www.crazydaysofsummer.com and I also have a social networking site for pilot wives over at http://www.pilotwivesclub.com

    Thanks for allowing me to visit.

  2. If you know someone around you who is being a little shady and you are getting uncomfortable around them, then maybe you might want to run a small background report on the person in question to make sure that they are ‘who they say they are’.

    Many people misrepresent themselves as the situation benefits them

    His/her cellphone is often switched off when you are trying to get into contact.
    Your spouse is particularly attentive or particularly inattentive towards you.
    Your spouse tries to pick fights with you so that he/she can storm out of the house and disappear for a few hours.

    If any of the above topics rings bell for you, its TIME for you to request us to find more about cheating spouse.

    http://www.megahackerz.com


Leave a Reply

