Partner of a Pilot
The Candid Diary of an Airline Pilot’s Girlfriend

Fish or Chicken?


Well, Bf got back today. It’s nice to get him back. This trip was only 2 days long from start to finish-so he is shattered. I have to go into the city for a meeting tomorrow. A rare event for me but I’m actually quite looking forward to it. I’m going to meet a group of people who are doing the same job as I am, and the one thing I have missed out on so far with this job.

The managers are taking us to a French restaurant for a business lunch so that we can meet to discuss the experience so far, and to look at the training ahead.  Apart from the commute, I’m looking forward to it.

I found a picture that made me chuckle today. It’s the first artwork I’ve found, other than my new profile picture, that shows a representation of an airline pilot with his wife and family.

pilot-and-wife

I’m not sure what inspired the artist to draw the pilot’s wife so that she’s serving her family aeroplane food? But, whatever his reason was-very funny.

I still prefer my picture! Especially as I don’t actually identify with this at all…  I wonder why the artist gave the pilot such a frumpy wife?

6 Responses to “Fish or Chicken?”

  1. If the artist only knew he would never depict the lady so “frumpy.” I know that I never would.

    Hey, I just noticed that you signed up to be a follower on my blog. I am truly honored.

    Thank you again for your nice words about my doodles.

    And I’ll take chicken.

  2. Not to mention a wife who looks like she should be serving food in the local diner… LOL…

    Thanks for sharing!

  3. Haha but ya know her pilot ain’t that hot himself!!

  4. LOL! No that did strike me too. Must admit-I’d have to get 2 paper bags… One for fim, and one for me-in case his fell off!!!

  5. HAHAHA! I just noticed something… Fish or chicken is an irrelevant question, since none of them have a mouth any way!!!!

  6. At least there is the fish option. In my company it is meat or chicken only. Not healthy…


Leave a Reply

