Partner of a Pilot
The Candid Diary of an Airline Pilot’s Girlfriend

Absence makes the heart grow fonder


Well, Bf’s off on another long-haul tomorrow. He’s been off for most of the past few weeks with me, and it has been absolutely wonderful. I have been crazy busy with work and various ‘to-do’ tasks that have needed to be done; and the weeks have passed in a blur.

So we haven’t spent the time enjoying each others company without distraction, but we seem to have really pulled together more over the time, and I feel like our relationship is in a particularly great place right now. I am really going to miss him over the next four days, but I actually dont mind. I am glad that I will miss him, because I know that the time apart makes me appreciate our time together so much more, even when we don’t have each other’s undivided attention.

I hope the next four days pass quickly! Now, if you’ll excuse me, Bf has finished packing for his trip, and we are going to spend some quality time together!

One Response to “Absence makes the heart grow fonder”

  1. I can’t wait for my husband to go on a trip, its been awhile. But the minute he leaves, I want him back home.. however I wouldn’t change the time apart for anything because that’s when we are brought closer together.


Leave a Reply

