Partner of a Pilot
The Candid Diary of an Airline Pilot’s Girlfriend

Brillante Blog Award


I’ll be honest, I was hesitant about posting this, because it seemed like a blog award ‘chain mail’, but since it’s all nice, and there are no nasty threats about my future happiness being tossed aside like a rag doll if I don’t immediately nominate 5 million other people’s blogs, I thought-WHY NOT?

tripacerchick nominated me for the Brillante Blog Award! Thank you! 🙂
Part of the deal for me to accept this award is for me to nominate at least 7 other blogs for the award. But I am going to pinch a few extra! I have decided to nominate 9.
  • Airliner Blog: A blog that I regularly visit, and often a source for news that interests me.
  • Musings of Captain J’s Wife: A blog that I read all the time and relate to. She is witty and has a fab dry sense of humour. I love that she won’t sugar coat reality to make the wold look warm and fuzzy; and I love that she makes no apology for this!
  • Oh the life of a Pilot’s Wife: I nominated this blog because again I have followed her from the early days of my on-line awareness of other pilot wives and partners. I have shared her roller-coaster times, and was touched that she documented the difficulties and legalities of her husband losing his medical when he was diagnosed with cancer. Thank goodness things have turned around there!  I am certain this will be of great interest to anyone else who (God forbid) has to face the same awful issues
  • Take That: Another pilot wife life blog (not that you’d guess from the blog title) I would love for her to write more often, but hey-it’s the quality not the quantity that matters-right? I love her ballsy attitude, and I have laughed out loud reading about her dog; and I admire her open and frank attitude towards her identity on the blog. I think her blog’s tag line sums her up fantastically: ‘The people that mind don’t matter, and the people who matter don’t mind’ More please!?!?
  • Musings of the Wife of a Pilot: one that I only discovered recently. Again I love her open care-free attitude, and the fact that she posts photos of her own life. I always admire bloggers who can just put that stuff out there!
  • It’s a Pilot’s Life For Me– Another recent discovery. I like the mix of photos, music and light commentary about her life. It has a very tactile and has a magazine like quality to it, something I wish my blog had more of!  This blog seems more personal to the blogger too.
  • Marriage with Altitude: Again another recent discovery. I enjoy this blogger’s writing style; it seems very familiar to me. I do enjoy her intelligent commentary-and would love it to be more personal to her, and to read more about her life too.
  • The culture Loving Pilot Wife: She writes honestly and the content is rather sweet… Another of the ladies who isn’t afraid to put herself out there pictures and all.
  • The Pilot’s Wife: A pilot wife from Kuala Lumpar who has a very different take on the wife-style than all the other blogs I read. I love her sing-song tone and always look forward to her infrequent but charming posts.

Here are the rules for the recipients of the awards:
1. The winner can put the logo on his/her blog.
2. Link the person you received your award from.
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs.
4. Put links of those blogs on yours.
5. Leave a message on the blogs of the people you’ve nominated.
6. Enjoy your award!

     

4 Responses to “Brillante Blog Award”

  1. Thanks a lot for the nomination!

    I know one blog that I like reading and will be nominating soon :).

    Thanks again!

  2. Thanks for the nomination. I enjoy your blog also, and have gotten my husband to follow it too. I’d love to meet up with you someday (if we ever make our trip to the UK that we’ve been talking about for years.)

  3. Yes, that would be fantastic! Apart from our crappy weather, this is a pretty cool place! I’ll look forward to it!! 🙂

  4. Thanks for the nomination! I finally figured out how to leave comments now!I love your blog,


Leave a Reply

