Partner of a Pilot
The Candid Diary of an Airline Pilot’s Girlfriend

SO IN LOVE WITH MY PILOT!


Since Bf has been home from his last long-haul trip, I have never known him to be so affectionate, loving and attentive. Not necessarily in a lustful way (although that’s not exactly lacking), but in a truly caring way. He has really looked after me and made sure that I haven’t had to do anything too strenuous.

I was complaining ony a fortnight ago that he wasn’t being romantic, but since I have been feeling ‘unwell’ with this neck injury, and feeling completely spaced out from all the medications that I am having to take that have just knocked me sideways… I could not have asked for anything more of him. He has really taken my comments on board and taken the time and made the effort to ensure that I ‘feel the love’

He has been so sweet, and romantic and I feel like we are more in love than ever! Even when we were in the ‘honeymoon period’ of our relationship, I would say that things were not quite this great on an emotional level. It has restored my faith in everlasting love and romance and I feel like I am absolutely on cloud nine!

He has a deep night flight tonight bless him, so he’s trying to get some rest right now, but then he has a few weeks leave booked, and we are going away together; first abroad to visit my parents holiday home, and then camping. The doctor has said that the camping trip wont be an issue as long as we have a good firm air bed, and I keep myself dosed up well on all the medications.

I can honestly say that right now I feel like the luckiest woman alive to be with a man that makes me so happy-and I don’t even care how corny that sounds! So to all you cynics:

One Response to “SO IN LOVE WITH MY PILOT!”


Leave a Reply

