Partner of a Pilot
The Candid Diary of an Airline Pilot’s Girlfriend

Just because I’m thinking of him…


My dearest darling pilot,

I want you to fly me away…

To be with you and only you,

because with you-my heart shall stay.

 

When you’re away-I miss you

my heart grows ever fonder,

and when you return home to me,

I never fail to find my love grows stronger

 

You’ve shown me what it is to love:

happiness, pain and tears.. Ecstasy and laughter.

You are my best friend, my confidante and my lover

for the ‘happily ever after’

 

I know I may not be perfect,

We both have our faults and flaws…

But I love you through thick and thin, and everything I am, and have-

I promise you-is yours

 

Okay, I know I am a terrible poet, but at least it’s from the heart!

2 Responses to “Just because I’m thinking of him…”

  1. That is really sweet. Have you given it to him / read it to him also?

  2. Well, I wasn’t going to, because he’s not often a ‘mushy’ love kinda guy… But I texted it to him last night after we spoke. When I woke this morning I had a lovely text waiting for me 🙂


Leave a Reply

