Partner of a Pilot
The Candid Diary of an Airline Pilot’s Girlfriend

He still gives me butterflies!


I am on cloud nine tonight… No particular reason at all; I’m just feeling the love! It’s SO NICE to be able to look at my man over four years and a baby into our relationship and still get butterflies in my tummy! (I used to always grow bored of men in my old relationships after a year or so).

I was throwing some washing into the machine earlier and I asked him if he ‘had any darks’ to wash. He peeled his top off, exposing his tight brown torso, and I felt as giddy as a schoolgirl!

I do think that his career choice has something to do with my crush on him staying so strong… We never get a chance to get complacent or bored, when he’s jetting off on a long-haul every other week. It definitely keeps us fresh!

He’s off to India on Friday, and I’m going to France with the kids on Thursday night to spent the long Easter weekend with my family. So, we’re into our ‘making the most of each other’ mode before we get separated for 5 days.

😀

No Responses to “He still gives me butterflies!”

Leave a Reply

