Partner of a Pilot
The Candid Diary of an Airline Pilot’s Girlfriend

In the name of health…


Today, I had a peculiar experience. It’s not something I’d generally discuss, but I booked myself in for a colonic hydrotherapy treatment at a health spa! I’d heard that the health benefits can be amazing. Apparently it can reduce the risk of cancer of the colon, as well as promoting healthy digestion and detoxing the body.

Bf  thought it highly amusing when I told him a couple of weeks ago that I had booked it, and asked if he could come and watch! I guess I didn’t expect anything else from a guy, especially my guy-who is consistently amused at the passing of his own wind! I was expecting it to be very unpleasant, but peculiar is by far a better word.  Whilst I did experience minor cramp in my tummy, that was truly the extent of the discomfort.  I feel thoroughly cleansed now, and actually feel like I want to consider more carefully what goes into my body.

I’m sucker when it comes to anything that will possibly help prevent cancer, because I’m terrified about getting it. My body has shown a tendency towards the development of cancerous cells in the past. I had  cancerous tissue removed when I was 21 years old. It’s all fine now, but I still have to have check ups. So far-so good though… So I am hoping it’ll be my one and only brush with the big C, and as a result I will continue to show an interest in any healthy living choices that I can proactively take to avoid it.

No Responses to “In the name of health…”

Leave a Reply

