Partner of a Pilot
The Candid Diary of an Airline Pilot’s Girlfriend

BAH-HUMBUG!


Well, I think I’m just going to give up on Christmas.

Bah Humbug!

Seriously… I managed to find a flight home from the Caribbean with a major airline, for about £600 (or $1200 USD). I was really excited, and was getting ready to book it-but now Bf’s airline will onky sell me a return ticket, they will not sell me a single… Even with discount, this will take the price up to over £1500 for 4 days (2 if you take out travelling). They told us that we should book ‘standby’ if we want one wa-which gives us no guarantees of getting on at all. However, if I’m paying loads for my return flight home-I would like a confirmed ticket there too.

It looks like someone somewhere, thinks that we should not be spending Christmas together.

So, I’m going to accept defeat and give up on Christmas. I think I’m going to offer the boys to my ex; because they might as well be with someone who’s excited about Christmas, and then at least I can have them for the whole of Christmas next year, when Bf has promised to book it off as leave, so that we can all have a proper family Christmas together.

I’m think I’ll go to go to France so that I will at least have SOME company, even if its not Bf and the boys…

No Responses to “BAH-HUMBUG!”

Leave a Reply

