Partner of a Pilot
The Candid Diary of an Airline Pilot’s Girlfriend

Perfect Job


What is the perfect job to have when you have a partner who works random shifts and 3 children? It’s a hard question.

In my career I worked very long hours, and consequently had to pay exorbitant sums of money to a childminder before I fell pregnant this time.

Now that I’ve moved into a house with Bf and we had our daughter, it’s pretty much impossible to consider returning, despite loving what I do, because child care costs made it financially impractical.

However, a few weeks ago, I received a forwarded email from a friend I met at antenatal classes. She managed to hook me up with a great job opportunity.

At first I dismissed the email, as I have no experience within the her sector, but Bf encouraged me to apply any way. I heard nothing for ages, and thought I’d been casually dismissed. But then I received a call offering me an interview.

The long and short of it is that I got the job. I have to do a minimum of 10 hours per week, up to as many as I want, the hours are flexible to suit my availability, and the pay is good… Better than my previous job (pro rata)!

I’m so chuffed!

No Responses to “Perfect Job”

Leave a Reply

